Open Share Links
Early Oak Reproductions - British handmade furniture.

 

Buy with confidence. Trading standards approved

"...Richard thought it [large oak dining table] was sensational! Thank you very much." Victoria, Gloucestershire

 

Click to View Products by Category

Recommendations

We are very grateful to our clients who have taken the time and trouble to provide valuable written (well over 370 to date) and verbal feedback about our products and service, and we hope this helps prospective clients to make an informed decision.

We understand the apprehension about ordering products remotely and indeed, for most of us, it takes a leap of faith to do so, particularly for 'big ticket' items. It may surprise you to know however, that many of our customers do place their orders this way (usually because they live some distance away) and their confidence in us, has been duly rewarded by their purchase exceeding their expectations. 

To verify this, we have added a relevant note to some of the testimonials below (i.e. ordered from website or ordered online) showing a few of the many clients who put their trust in us. 

Of course, we welcome (and positively encourage) you to visit our showroom, where you can see first hand why we are likely the best source of high quality reproduction oak furniture and accessories in the UK. But, if for any reason you are one of the 50% that can't make it down to us, rest assured that we will deliver what you expect...and more.

IMPORTANT: Publishing fake testimonials is not only extremely unethical, but is now a criminal offence under UK law. All our testimonials are bona fide and 100% accurate extracts from letters and emails received and held on file at our showroom, in addition to others submitted independently by our clients, direct to our entry on Trading Standards - Buy With Confidence website (link opens in a new window/tab). As members of this scheme, a Trading Standards Officer has checked our testimonials for authenticity, as part of a rigorous audit, prior to acceptance.

Latest recommendations received: 

Judi, USA, 6.10.17, ordered on-line:
"The candlesticks arrived in Washington DC today, safe, sound, and exactly as described. Thank you so much!"    

Wendy, Yorkshire, 28.9.17, ordered by phone and email:
"Delivery was on time and was well in time for our daughter's baby shower. We are highly delighted with our dining table and chairs."      

Plus new additions posted independently (of over 130), on our Trading Standards - Buy With Confidence page: 

  •  "Great service, quality furniture & very good delivery & install / positioning."
  •  "Polite, friendly, efficient, simply excellent service."
  •  "Great communication, service and shipping. We ordered a custom made shelf for our kitchen. The item was     manufactured excellently. We highly recommend this company."
  •  "I was impressed with the speed and detail to any query. Top level service."
  •  "Excellent start to finish."

Over 200 more genuine testimonials sent direct to us below (appear in random date order):

 

Mandy, Sussex, 30.6.12, visited showroom:

"Hi Nick, wow that looks fantastic (photos on website). I am so pleased with them and have now completed decorating the dresser with antique plates etc. Once again thank you so very much as I now have a dining room to be proud of. Have had so many compliments on both the table and dresser."

Pieter & An, Netherlands, 6.12.13, visited showroom:

"Dear Nick and Judy, Also we have truly enjoyed your visit. The bed is even nicer than we had in mind! We are very happy with it indeed. Thank you so much for your excellent service and bringing the bed from door to door. All the best wishes to you and your family."

Sue, Derbyshire, 28.11.12, ordered from website:

"Everything went well with the delivery, Pinnacle rang to let me know what time they would be here. As for the table. Well it is beautiful, even better than I had imagined. I inherited a lovely old oak bookcase from my mother and wanted a table to compliment it, which it has perfectly. I have attached a couple of photos. The size is perfect and very versatile - spacious 4 and up to a comfortable 8 people for Christmas dinner."

Ian, West Yorkshire, 13.5.15, ordered by phone:

"Yes thanks Nick - delivered on time and as agreed with your courier. I have not seen the dresser myself yet but my Mother and Father whom took delivery say it looks fantastic."

Val, Surrey, 14.9.12, ordered from website:

"Delivered safe and sound whilst I was sunnying myself on a beach in France. Very pleased with the lamp table and it now has a colour printer on the top, my original printer on the bottom and printing paper fits nicely in the drawer - what could be better! Excellent service."

Mrs Beks, The Netherlands, 14.2.11, ordered from website:

"We just received the joint stool. We are very satisfied about it, thank you very much"

Paula, Kent, 14.1.12, visited showroom:
"We love the table and will be looking at your chairs next!"
Victoria, Somerset, 1.12.14, ordered online:

"Just to let you know that the sconces were delivered this morning. Thank you for sorting out the problems with the carriers. I am absolutely delighted with the sconces - they are just what I have been looking for and the finish you achieved is superb. Many thanks."

Caroline, South Wales, 17.11.15, ordered by phone and email:

"I am very pleased with the table and yes everything went well with delivery."

Pippa, London, 7.7.15, ordered by phone:

"Absolutely spot, on thank you so much.  I meant to email you yesterday to let you know but got caught up.  I am so grateful to you for your help."

Susie, Worcestershire, 11.11.15, ordered (potboard dresser base) by phone and email:

"Thank you Nick. It's arrived and looks great. I'm delighted with it and, it fits perfectly with the settle. Huge success.
Susie."

Stella, Shropshire, 12.5.15, ordered via phone and email:

"Yes it's lovely thank you. It is situated in an oak beamed room with other antique furniture and looks as though it has been there for ever which is what I wanted. Thank you for your efficiency and the smooth running of the operation."

David, London, 9.7.16, ordered by phone:

“Yes they arrived as you’d said on Thursday. Not only that but I am very pleased with them too. Many thanks for your help, and for checking on the delivery.”    

Paul, Surrey, 7.1.15, ordered via email:

"Just back from our travels today and the TV cabinet looks absolutely great! The colour goes very well and the doors work a treat. I do like the overall finish and design. Thank you for the care and attention which you took in making sure that the design worked to fit the space."

Mr & Mrs Mullis, Surrey, 30.1.13, visited showroom:
"Items received in good order to-day at 08.15hrs. We are very pleased with the furniture, a quality product and excellent finish."

Ken and Ann, Kent, 28.8.14, visited showroom:

"We are delighted with our dresser and the craftsmanship in its manufacture. Antique quality, in the 21st Century!"

Julie and Roger, Derbyshire, 12.4.15, ordered via phone and email:

"We are absolutely delighted with our oak furniture - the oatmeal perfectly complements the dining room and looks like it's been there forever! We would also like to thank you personally for the way you dealt with our slight problem and the fact that you resolved this to our complete satisfaction.  This is something that rarely happens in today's climate and it was truly appreciated. We would have no hesitation in recommending your furniture, it's simply stunning."

Mr Moore, Cornwall, 9.10.14, ordered online:

"The table arrived safely and in the time frame given. We are delighted with it, it is beautiful and fits in with the room and existing furniture. Thank you very much."

Trevor & Sheila Palmer, Sussex, 4.5.12, visited showroom:

"We approached Nick at Early Oak Reproductions in December 2011 to help with the sourcing of a Glazed Oak Display Cabinet as we could not find exactly what we were looking for in the normal furniture shops. With Nick's assistance and expertise we created a new 'bespoke' design based on two of his existing stock pieces with one or two extra twiddles. The price which he achieved for a bespoke piece (including VAT and delivery) was highly competitive and a lot less than any comparative piece in the specialist High Street shops. Manufacture was quoted as 8-12 weeks but in the event turned out to be 16 weeks, but in mitigation this was for a one-off design which was in it self somewhat complex. The wait was frustrating but was totally worth it when we first saw the Cabinet, we may be biased, but we think that it is beautiful! We would unreservedly recommend Early Oak Reproductions to anyone who wants high quality oak furniture at a good price, especially if you cannot find what you want 'off the shelf', (but don't be surprised if your 'bespoke' furniture cannot quite make the 12 week window, it will be well worth the wait)."

Dr Gould, Somerset, 26.10.10, ordered from website:

"...looked fantastic last night (oak bookshelves) when arrived thank you."

Rory, Fife, 28.4.15, ordered online:

"I just wanted to let you know that the table arrived last night and we are delighted with it. Well, I haven't seen it yet, but my wife assures me it's just lovely! Thanks very much for your efforts/patience."
Followed by:
"Fantastic! Thanks again for all efforts to help us get this right."

Don Sinclair, Canada, 3.5.12 & 8.5.12, ordered from website:

No matter how hard you try, you can't go through life without something going wrong occasionally! In this case a pewter punch bowl damaged in transit to Canada, which we promptly replaced..."Thank you Nick, Good doing business with you. I await your instructions re squeezed bowl." & 5 days later:"Hello Nick, Well the bowl arrived in perfect condition. Thank you for such prompt and friendly service..."

Ion, Scotland, 26.6.14, ordered from website:

"I did get to the steading and must apologise for not getting back to you. Chairs are all in place and look great. The desk is magnificent, We will really enjoy everything supplied to us by Early Oak Reproductions. It has been a pleasure working with you."    

Mr D Short, West Yorkshire, 4.2.11, ordered from website:

"...everything went fine and we're thrilled to bits with the dresser base which is exactly what we were hoping for"

Mel, Sussex, 26.7.17, visited showroom:

"It was good to see you last week. I really love the games table - it's fabulous. My brother's left now but we managed to have that game of chess, so thank you very much!"

Gerry & Julie, Yorkshire, 6.12.10, ordered from showroom:

"Furniture arrived safely and we are extremely pleased with it thank you. Fits the spot perfectly. Excellent service from Stuart (our delivery driver)...very careful and considerate. Thanks again and you will undoubtedly be top of our list should we require any more furniture in the future. Also, we will have absolutely no hesitation in recommending you to friends or colleagues."

Michelle and Bill, Kent, 20.7.15, visited showroom:

"Just a note to say how pleased we are with the Berwick table and chairs delivered last week, and for all your help in arranging a prompt delivery. The table and chairs are exactly what we ordered and look great in our new oak panelled dining room. We would have no hesitation in recommending your company. We were also very pleased with the transport company Martin Brothers who were efficient friendly and polite. Once again many thanks for the excellent service received from your company."

Mr Fair, Argyll, 2.7.12, ordered from website:

It's a fact of life that, on rare occasions, things can go wrong..."It was a real tragedy for both parties when the table we ordered was damaged in transit (not by our usual carriers). However, I was concious that you tried every avenue, including your trade association, to find a solution to the problem. As we are on an isolated part of the west coast of Scotland, this could not have been an easy task, to find a furniture restorer. The Waterworths, on the Isle of Islay, did an excellent job of restoration, I believe even your craftsmen would be hard pressed to identify the original damage sites. We are extremely pleased with the table and used it for the first time, full extended, for a family occasion. It has been much admired and will be a delight for some years to come. Thanks again for all your concern and efforts to make good what was initially a bad situation."

Richard, Warwickshire, 22.4.15, ongoing client:

"Everything is working perfectly and we are absolutely delighted with the finished product. It fits in perfectly in that room and is even better than we'd hoped for."

Lorraine & Kevin, Cheshire, 10.12.10, ordered from showroom:

"We are very pleased with the table thank you very much. It is ideal for our hallway and fits in well. Many thanks again for a good job done."

Penny & Charlie, Sussex, 30.5.12, visited showroom:

"The table and chairs look fantastic thank you, although we have not yet been able to see them apart from in the warehouse where we are storing them...I will be happy to let you have a photo of the table and chairs for your file, once we have them installed at home. Thank you for all your time and assistance, and for producing such beautiful furniture"

Mr Flynn, Worcs, 30.8.12, ordered from website:

"Hello Nick the TV cabinet has arrived and we are thrilled with it! The heavy construction is perfect as is the fit and finish. I think it will spend most of the time with the doors closed so I can admire it! The joint stool also, the distressed state you guys have created is just perfect. I particularly like the battered corners and the woodworm effect. I will definitely be in touch again for some other projects (when my coffers have recovered). So thanks again you are as they say A TOP MAN!"

Christine & Nick, Surrey, 6.1.11, visited showroom:

"I love the bed and am really enjoying waking up in it. The workmanship is excellent and it is a joy to have such a beautiful piece of furniture. The delivery and installation of the bed were very smooth and efficient and I had great pleasure in gossiping with you about the house and picking your brains about old building, joinery and cabinet-making techniques - an added bonus".

Kevin, Somerset, 26.10.12, ordered from website:

"Hello Nick, thanks for the sconces which are delightful. We will keep both and would like to order another six"

Jill, North Yorkshire, 2.3.16, ordered online:

"The pewter underplates are gorgeous, both on my dresser and in use. Quality and choice are tops. Many thanks."

Mr & Mrs Vivash, Isle of Wight, 23.10.10, visited showroom:

"All went well thank you, we are delighted with the furniture it looks great. Once again many thanks."

Jo and John, Suffolk, 2.4.10, ordered from showroom:

"We are still thrilled! In fact, we have been thrilled with the process from start to finish. It has been a long time since we have experienced the level of customer service that you provided. We appreciated being offered the option to change the handles on the dressers and also your care and attention with regard to the access limitations. We really felt we were being taken care of and that we were not ''just another customer''. ......we won't hesitate to get in touch if we have requirements in the future."

Deirdre, Nottinghamshire, 10.6.13, ordered from website:

"Just a quick note to let you know that the table arrived on Friday morning and we're delighted with it. Colour just right and fits perfectly with everything in room. Thank you so much for the trouble you have taken on our behalf."

Sian, NATIONAL TRUST, 25.4.05, ordered from website:

"From our point of view discussing a design and commissioning work from Nick is very simple. We would have no hesitation in recommending Early Oak to anyone else"

Gabriel & Felicity, Sussex, 14.11.12, visited showroom:

"The whole transaction was a pleasure. You couldn't have been more helpful, over suitable measurements and shape of the table at first meetings. The timescale for completion was much shorter than we had thought and the delivery, explanation, help with moving the table being replaced, and photos, all beyond the call of duty, as it were, were much appreciated. We enjoy the finished product every day, so it is important that we should have good memories around it, and we do."

Mary, Kent, 24.5.17, ordered online:

"We have just taken delivery of our beautiful oak coffee table with glass top and just wanted to say many thanks we are absolutely delighted with it. It's even better than we dared hope."

Gill and Peter, Lancashire, 3.3.15, ordered by phone:

"Just to let you know that our coffee table arrived this morning and we are very pleased with it."

Mr & Mrs Leece, Wirral, 12.7.10, ordered from website:

"We are truly delighted with the finished product, both pieces look lovely in our sitting room. We very much appreciated the way you kept us informed throughout the making of our new furniture, and it was delivered at the time and date that we had discussed without problems of any kind. Once again many, many thanks."

Suzanne, Wiltshire, 16.6.14, ordered from website:

"Nick, we have just received our table...absolutely gorgeous, thank you very much. I have attached a photo of just how good it looks. Will recommend you to everyone."

Fatma, Stuttgart, 1.7.17, ordered via email:

"Yesterday the shelf arrived. It looks really awesome. Thank you very much, we are so happy. I enclosed some pictures for you, I hope you like our new kitchen rack."

Mike, London, 9.5.17, ordered by email:

“By the way the piece is beautiful! Thanks so much for all of your hard work.”    

Mr & Mrs Evans, Surrey, 20.6.12, visited showroom:

"Thank you. We are really pleased with the piece. Just have to decorate the rest of the room to make it look as good! Thank you again for all your help. I still have my eye on that beautiful french-country style table for our kitchen extension. A year or so for us to go on that but, we will certainly be keeping you in mind."

Mr Brown, Isle of Wight, 22.1.11, ordered from website:

"The pewter arrived safely and is excellent. Exactly what I wanted. I am most grateful to you and Early Oak Reproductions for your efficient and conscientious service".

George & Janice, Norfolk, 31.12.12, visited showroom:

"The table is just beautiful, thank you. We wish you a happy new year."

Mary, Bolton, 10.11.12, ordered from website:

"The dresser was delivered within the time scale the carriers informed me of. I am very pleased with it, for which many thanks."

Sylvia, Hants, 27.8.14, ordered online:

"Thank you, yes it has and it's absolutely lovely. I thought you might like to see it in its new home... you can see that it's sharing a window sill with Jojo!! I'll be completing the Trading Standards questionnaire, will be top marks in all departments!"   

Mr & Mrs Watson, Hertfordshire, 8.4.17, ordered online:

“Everything went very smoothly and I'm thrilled with my T V stand. It's even better than I expected. Many thanks.”    

Penny and Jonathan, Yorkshire, 29.9.15, ordered by phone:

"Safe delivery of our furniture today. We are delighted with both pieces. It sits very well and is all we hoped for. Thank you for your help."

Carolyn, Cheltenham, 10.12.15, ordered by phone:

"Nick. Good morning! Thanks for checking delivery, yes we received the table and I love it. Size works well in our Byre space too. Waiting for my husband to return from his abroad trip to see it too. Many thanks, glad we got it for Xmas!"

Mr Wernli, Switzerland, 30.11.10, ordered from website:

"The table and chairs arrived safely, everything was perfectly wrapped and the movers took good care of the goods. We really love our new furniture! They look exactly the way we wished and perfectly fit in our dining room. Excellent work, thank you very much. "

Mrs Woodley, Lancs, 17.11.12, ordered from website:

"Thanks chairs delivered. Look really nice."

Stephen & Nickie, Dorset, 24.12.15, visited showroom:

"Table is great - really pleased. Can't quite believe 2 people managed to carry it!"

Mr & Mrs Tully, Essex, 26.2.15, visited showroom:

"The delivery was fine and the chest is delightful. Thank you very much."

Mr & Mrs Tarin, Gloucestershire, 11.5.05, ordered after viewing clients home:

"We are still more than pleased with our fabulous table, chairs, bed and bedside tables. The only issue we did have, we thought you remedied very well when you and one of your craftsmen came to the house to fix it. So we have no complaints. Your furniture is admired by all our visitors. Most people think that they're the 'genuine article' (ie. considerably older than they are!), and we've had several people asking where we got them. We told them, of course. Anyway, we love the furniture you made for us..."

Barbara, Glamorgan, 2.3.12, ordered online:

"Many thanks. Side table was delivered in good order on Wednesday and looks fab."

Tony, Milton Keynes, 22.6.17, order via email:

"We're delighted with it. Once it's set up with our new lamp I'll send a photo."

Barbara, Herefordshire, 10.12.15, ordered by phone:

"We are thrilled with the coffee table. It is exactly what we were expecting, as you are aware I was a little worried about the colour as I ordered on line but you were so good sending wood samples and also talking me through everything. The quality of the table is superb, really excellent. Also the delivery men were extremely pleasant."

Pirjo, Finland, 30.3.17, ordered online:

"Good morning Nick from a sunny morning in Finland! I want to thank you for the pewter goblets! The latter four of them arrived earlier this week. They came quite quickly :)They are absolutely perfect and just of the same style as the two we already have. Sunny days to you all there."    

Ellie, Baltimore, USA, 11.7.11, ordered from website:

"Just received the boxes - they are LOVELY -thank you so much. I am so pleased. Hope you have a good rest of the summer and I will be in touch again, if you dont mind. Thanks again."

Suzanne, Stroud, 23.8.15, ordered online:

"The tankard is lovely and the service was first class."

Jo and Charlie, Suffolk, 22.12.13, ordered from website:

"We could not be more happy with the refectory table.  Beautifully made, and looks like it has been there forever, or certainly since the house was built in 1452. The craftsmanship is exceptional, and you have certainly done us very proud.  The design and finish is really a delight to both looks and feel. Thank you for an exceptional work of joinery."

Ros and Barry, Sussex, 4.6.14, visited showroom:

"We are absolutely thrilled with the unit. Thank you so much. It is so pleasing to have a bespoke piece of furniture that meets exactly our requirements and consequently looks great in the room. Before receiving the desk, we were singing your praises to friends...so I am sure in due course you will be receiving inquiries from our mates. Thank you again for a terrific job and great service and should we find we have more furniture "needs" we will be in touch."

Mr Littlewood, Yorkshire, 5.10.11, ordered from website:

"I have just returned from Alberta to see the chairs you made for me, and they are splendid and will go perfectly with the carved armorial chair I already have in this room. As you may remember, the chairs were received by Adele, the manager here, as I was abroad at the time of delivery. She was very impressed with the helpful courtesy of the gentleman who delivered the chairs. Thank you. It is unusual and satisfying to find a business that combines high quality goods with efficient and courteous service."

Richard, Warwickshire, 18.5.17, regular client:

"That's fantastic news. Thx vm for the update. We loved the new pieces (as usual!) - particularly the carved stool, but they're all lovely."

Mr Inchley, Warwickshire, 22.6.11, ordered from website:

"Nick. Thanks very much. We love the table"

Mr & Mrs Bull, Sussex, 24.10.10, visited showroom:

"...thank you for a fantastic service. You and Chris were so helpful and knowledgeable but without being pushy in any way so we really enjoyed choosing our items. Needless to say we are delighted with them but have to give a special mention to the coffee table which is a magnificent piece of furniture and has already become a talking point. Clearly if we ever sell the house the table will have to go with it but hopefully that wont be for many years to come!! The picture is beautiful too and constantly changes with the light. I love it. Well, thank you both again and hope to see you again when we have saved up a bit more!"

Mrs McKenzie, Wolverhampton, 27.5.11, ordered from website:

"Furniture arrived safely, my husband and I are delighted with it, can't wait to order more pieces. Stuart the delivery driver was exceptional, hope to do lots more business with you. Thank you so much."

Patricia, Kent, 23.4.14, visited showroom:

"...we are thoroughly delighted with the chairs they will look wonderful in our dining room which is currently our kitchen storage room as we are remodelling our kitchen, so much going on but, we really love them the fabric looks so good and matches everything, they are everything we hoped for. Thanks for your efforts and it's good to know you are there in case we want something else."

Jo, Hampshire, 4.4.11, ordered online:
"Thank you very much for dropping off the lamp on Friday. I'm so pleased with it I went out and bought a shade on Saturday. Thanks for all your help"
Mr & Mrs Bircher, Cambridge, 3.12.10, ordered from showroom:

"Table and chairs arrived and all's fine really pleased with them. Many thanks, will tell friends and family to check you out when they need new furniture."

Dawn & Steve, West Sussex, 30.12.13, visited showroom:

"...the table arrived safely and we are very pleased with it. We added the extensions to make sure we could and found that quite straightforward. So it has had lots of use this past week though unfortunately, due to the power cuts, we didn't get to eat our turkey with all the trimmings on Christmas Day. It looks good with candlelight! Thank you..."

Anne, West Sussex, 27.6.16, ordered via email and telephone:

“Just wanted to say that the table is now in place in the dining room and it looks wonderful. Thank you. The colour is fantastic and really blends in with all the other items – genuine antiques! What is particularly enjoyable is to be able to eat at a table with room for serving dishes as well as the dinner plates!”

Catherine & David, West Sussex, 7.6.13, visited showroom:

"Just to let you know that we have now completed the feedback form and David has just posted it. Top marks all round! Thank you again for making us such a beautiful table and for the amazing after care service in dealing with a "Murphy's Law" problem. Everyone who has seen the table has commented on how lovely it is and how well-made. We have told others about you and, if ever we need another piece of furniture made, we would certainly come to you. With thanks and best wishes."

Colin & Michelle, Hampshire, 22.12.10, visited showroom:

"We are delighted with the table and especially the overall service too. Thank you so much for being so accommodating with delivery to us, we both really appreciate your efforts. It is a delight to sit at and our guests were very impressed to. We shall certainly recommend you to others".

Richard, Warwickshire, 8.4.14, visited showroom:

"I just wanted to let you know that we could not be more happy with our new bed and bedside cabinets. The quality of your craftsmanship is absolutely outstanding and the new pieces look absolutely wonderful in their new home. Throughout the process of design, ordering, construction and delivery you have been incredibly knowledgeable, helpful, flexible and understanding at every single stage, in order to create the perfect product to fulfil our requirements. Yesterday evening, Donna and I kept going back into the bedroom, just to have another look."

Helen, Wiltshire, 29.12.11, ordered from website:

"...The table is exactly what we were looking for and looks great in our dining room. We had great comments from our guests over Christmas. I was also impressed with the fact that it was ready for delivery within your estimated timescales. I have already recommended you to a friend who is looking for something similar"

Mel & Linda, Somerset, 13.12.12, ordered after visting showroom:

"I am writing to express our thanks for supplying such a handsome Linen Press. The way in which it has been constructed out of so many sections in order to negotiate out very difficult staircase and to reassemble so perfectly is amazing. No one could possibly guess that it was anything other than one piece of furniture all the joints are completely hidden. It's quality is superb WELL DONE."

Mr & Mrs Macleod, Sussex, 3.4.11, visited showroom:

"We have just returned from holiday so thought we would drop you a note to say how delighted we are with the chairs. They look perfect with the table and we are finding it very difficult to distinguish between the original chairs and the new ones! The leather is a great success and we would be glad to have any material that is remaining. Many thanks for doing such a fine piece of work."

Mrs Hughes, Surrey, 6.12.10, ordered from showroom:

"...having now had the four poster in use for 10 days or so I can say that I am really very pleased with it. Thank you."

Mr & Mrs Highett, Sussex, 31.12.11, visited showroom:

"We are thrilled with our new table, made exactly to our requirements and would certainly recommend you."

Roy, Hertfordshire, 13.11.15, ordered via email:

"Yes all good thanks and will have some more additions over time."

Jeanette, Lincs, 17.7.13, ordered from website:

"Hi Nick, table delivered today, STUNNING, will treasure it always and it fits my small dining area perfectly. Thank you for your advice and help."

Nicola and Nick, Glasgow, 6.10.16, ordered online:

"We absolutely love the coffee table and TV stand. We have already been looking at other items on your website. Thank you so much for all your help! It has been a pleasure to deal with you and the team."

George, Lancs, 26.6.13, ordered from website:

"I'm absolutely delighted with the table. You never quite know when ordering over the internet whether an article will be right but this is exactly what I thought it would be. It looks really well in my new orangery which is virtually all oak inside..."

Richard, Warwickshire, 17.3.14, visited showroom:

"Thx vm for the update Nick and welcome back (from holiday). Yes, the dresser was delivered and we're delighted with it - it works absolutely perfectly in our kitchen."

Adam, Bedfordshire, 18.2.15, ordered online:

"Trying to make an authentic Tudor room in our period house took a great deal of sourcing. Thankfully these guys were able to help us. We got an amazing Tudor style table on time and for a great price. Sits great in the room and looks lovely. Can really recommend these guys."

Roger, Huddersfield. 23.7.15, ordered by phone:

"Everything went like clockwork thank you. Very polite, helpful and efficient delivery team, not many people tower above me but the driver did! The cabinet is excellent, absolutely super craftsmanship and certainly built to last. I would recommend to anyone, thanks once again." Followed by "...good luck for the future but with service and quality like this I doubt you will need any."

Richard, Warwickshire, 13.11.14, visited showroom:

"The TV cabinet and printer cupboard both arrived yesterday and, as usual, they are absolutely perfect."

Emily, NATIONAL TRUST, 5.1.09, ordered from website:

"We are really pleased with the settle and benches - thanks so much for your hard work on them"

Mr Cole, Leicestershire, 8.12.12, ordered by email:

"Thank you - the delivery was fine and we are absolutely delighted with the chairs and cannot believe how perfectly you have copied them - I suspect some very clever wizardry must have been involved!!  I will send you photos shortly of them in situ in our dining room. I don't know whether I told you but the chairs have been in our family for many years (at least 100, I think) and there were originally 8 but 4 were in store in London and were destroyed when the warehouse got bombed in the blitz.  My mother, long dead now, was particularly fond of the chairs and would have been absolutely thrilled that we have reinstated 8 chairs and they certainly look grand in our home. Kind regards and many thanks for doing this."

Lyn, Hampshire, 27.1.15, ordered by email:

" Just received our coffee table and it is perfect! I love it and will definitely be back!"

Phil & Julie, East Sussex, 31.3.12, visited showroom:

"Just wanted to write to say how pleased we are with the radiator covers - they are beautifully made and we were impressed with the care you took when installing them. They look as if they have always been there and meet our brief exactly. From our experience, we would be happy to recommend Early Oaks as the place to go for well made and designed bespoke furniture"

Mrs Silverston, London, 29.6.11, ordered online:

"A note to thank you for the pewter serving spoon and fork that arrived today. They are very splendid. Both my husband and I had the same reaction - the pictures do not do them justice at all."

Mr Lasham, Sussex, 27.10.04, visited showroom:

"We are absolutely delighted with the oak bed. A job very well done and certainly worth the wait.S.... is already trying to think of something else to commission, she mentioned an oak table, so I guess I will have to keep working for a few more years yet!"

Emily, Sussex, 31.1.08, ordered from showroom:

"The photos - and the real thing - are fantastic. We are so pleased with them and they have transformed our room. They look as though they were always there!. Thanks again."

Richard & Nicky, Stoke on Trent, 21.10.11, visited showroom:
"...many thanks for the table. Delivery went well and we are very pleased with the table. We have it in our hallway, where we think it looks splendid against the brick wall - see attached photo, which of course you are welcome to show to other customers if you wish. The size is perfect for six diners - we've not had the chance to try 8 people round it yet, which will be more intimate but easily achievable!"
Eddy, Hampshire, 27.6.15, visited showroom:

"Apologies, we only got back late yesterday, but it looks super, we're very pleased...we're just considering something extra to match"

Anne, Herefordshire, 19.5.12, ordered by phone:

"Thank you for my Hunt Table which is simply perfect - colour, style, dimensions & most importantly, workmanship. I am so glad to have found your company on the internet. I will try to improve my cooking to live up to this stunning piece of furniture!"

Mr Wernli, Switzerland, 30.12.10, ordered from website:

"We received lots of compliments for our new furniture. I make sure, everybody knows where it comes from!"

Mr Horsman, Sussex, 5.3.12, visited showroom:
"Dear Nicholas, I said that I would send you a note following the receipt of our new fruitwood oval table. We are delighted with it and several people, who have already seen it, have praised the good workmanship of both the top and the base. It fits so well in our kitchen dining room. We look forward to many happy dinner parties and indeed all our meals in future. Thank you very much."
Mr White, Peterborough, 20.5.11, ordered from website:
"The dresser arrived safely and we are extremely pleased with it. Many thanks."
Meg, NATIONAL TRUST, 11.7.11, ordered from website:

"We were very pleased with the plates - they are now in use in our Great Hall. Thank you for getting them out to us so quickly & for the information on the calender - that was very much appreciated."

Alison, Hampshire, 27.11.12, visited showroom:

"We are thrilled with the bench, it is now very stable and appreciate your efforts in adjusting and sealing the bench. I also mentioned in my email that I have never failed to be impressed with Pinnacle. On every occasion they have been polite and professional. They always do their best to advise on delivery times and call back promptly. Many thanks for your help and for attempting to purchase the felt pads."

Mr Kingsley, Oxford, 27.7.10, ordered from website:

"The bed looks wonderful, and the sleep I had on it last night was brilliant. Really pleased with the work you did."

Yiannis, Northants, 18.6.10, ordered from website:

"Nick. We are simply over-joyed with the table and chairs. It is everything we wanted and more - thank you so so much - I have no doubt that we will shop with you again."

Keith and Marie, Sussex, 15.5.11, visited showroom:
"Thanks so much for the lovely table and chairs. We are both very pleased with the product and the excellent time and advice given by yourself. We would strongly recommend your beautiful oak furniture and most helpful service."
Mr Bishop, Switzerland, 25.11.12, ordered by email:

"A couple of years ago you made us an oak table. It is without doubt our favourite piece of furniture. We love it. I was wondering if you would be able to make us a chandelier?"

Anne, Hampshire, 24.1.15, ordered online:

"They are gorgeous and worth every penny. Now I want a table..."

David, Hertfordshire, 6.12.15, ordered online:

"Just to say the candlesticks arrived safely today and I'm very pleased with them - many thanks - David."

Sue, Bristol, 13.4.16, ordered via phone and email:

"The coffee tables have been much admired and we love them. They will be with us for life! You were also very helpful in resolving any issues and we really appreciate that. Many thanks for everything...you will be hearing from us again as there are a few more pieces we will need going forward."

Ralph, Gloucestershire, 10.10.14, visited showroom:

"All went smoothly with the delivery and the table and chairs look great in our dining room. Attached is a photograph of the table in-situ - as you can see it is perfect for the setting."

Jenny, Sussex, 26.1.12, visited showroom:

"The dresser is great - it fits perfectly and we have not quite managed to fill it up yet! Thanks very much - it is exactly what we wanted"

John, Sweden, 9.11.14, ordered online:

"Just to let you know that we are very pleased with the candle sconces which arrived last week. Please tell your packing department that they did an excellent job."

Jane & Keith, Buckingham, 30.12.13, ordered from website:

"Thank you so much for your efforts in facilitating the delivery of the dining set before Christmas - it was delivered during a howling gale, and the delivery team were amazing, keeping the furniture protected whilst they maneuvered it carefully into our C15th cottage. It looks fabulous, and was much admired over the Christmas period by family and friends. We now eagerly await the arrival of our bed and bedside cabinets!"

Frances and Chris, Sussex, 5.7.16, visited showroom:

"Just thought I'd let you know that Chris thought the furniture looked great, many thanks. I've sent your trade review card off - all smiley faces of course!"

Dr & Mrs Anderson, Surrey, 9.2.17, visited showroom:

"Dear Nick, The refectory table arrived today and we are absolutely delighted with it and the chairs. They fit in beautifully in our lovely old house and compliment the antique pieces of furniture perfectly. Many thanks."    

Jerry, NATIONAL TRUST, Gloucester, 1.4.10, ordered from website:

"Benches arrived this afternoon, they look great. Thanks."

Mr & Mrs Bijnen-Bensdorp, Belgium, 4.9.11, ordered from showroom:

"At Early oak they listen to what you want. They think with you and make it possible...We got indeed our unique, made to size, first quality, true four poster bed including the soul that we had been looking for. I am convinced that after 400 years this bed will still be there" Read our clients full story here.

Ann & Ashley, West Sussex, 25.6.16, visited showroom:

"After months of searching we found the perfect piece for our hall at your showroom. The quality and finish are superb and we love the period look. Many thanks."

Mr & Mrs Ireland, Sussex, 11.9.10, ordered from showroom:

"We are very pleased with the desk. Thanks very much."

Tricia, Avon, 4.4.12, ordered from website:
"...the tray and engraving are fantastic and arrived before I got back from Malta. The quality is excellent and the service impeccable. Thank you so much"
Angus, Fortrose, 19.6.13, ordered from website:

"Furniture arrived on schedule just after noon yesterday. Having seen only small samples, we were a little bit uncertain as to what to expect. The actual furniture exceeded our best expectations. The appearance, authenticity and craftsmanship are outstanding. Having had some experience in the Joinery business, I am particularly impressed with the hand planed finish to the table top. Quite exceptional. Your advice to use the Futura aniline treated leather upholstery also a masterstroke. Thank you very much for your assistance and close attention throughout the entire ordering process. Made matters very easy. P.S. Your delivery man, Jon is a star, everything properly packed in the van, unloaded and installed with humour and no fuss."

Andree, Basel, Switzerland, 16.2.16, ordered via email and telephone:

"We've got the tables and are so happy with both of them! They are a perfect match in our living room. Thank you very much. P.S. The driver is such a friendly fellow! Whoever sees our living room loves the tables."

Mr Gough, Cheshire, 21.3.12, ordered online:

"Sorry for the late reply, as I am still travelling but my wife is delighted with the table and the delivery service which accompanied it, and it goes without saying that when Mrs Gough is happy, my life is a little less tormented than it would otherwise be!"

Douglas and Clem, Hampshire, 29.12.14, visited showroom:

"We're delighted with the table and chairs, so thank you very much for finishing them in time for Christmas. The size is perfect and they look even better than we imagined!"

Caroline, Surrey, 28.12.16, ordered online:

“We are absolutely thrilled with the table and chairs, which looks stunning. I would also like to thank you for completing the order before Christmas, it made all the difference. We will probably like to buy more furniture in the future and will be back in touch. Many thanks and wishing you a Happy New Year for the weekend.”    

Mr Ball, Cheshire, 4.4.12, ordered from website:
"Dear Mr Berry, thank you for the follow-up. I had meant to thank you but ran out of time. It arrived very shortly after we spoke and exceeded expectations, especially the engraving on the shoulder...just what I wanted! It was also received well and I'll be certainly using you again as well as promoting your good selves! Thanks again."
Tracey, Kent, 12.10.16, ordered via email:

"...the finished product is amazing and so many people have commented on it."

Paul, Worcestershire, 26.2.15, ordered by phone:

"Thanks, yes we have the pegs, which are now holding up shelves full of books. The book case and table both look very good."

Histon Allvey Architects, Surrey & Oxon, 27.9.11, ordered from website & showroom:

"We have worked with Early Oak Reproductions on a large interior design project, ordering a significant amount of furniture from the company. A large number of pieces were bespoke with an individual finish by Early Oak Reproductions. The design service provided and the knowledge of early oak furniture was excellent and the customer care from start to finish was very professional. All the furniture was delivered and installed on time and on budget. We could not fault the quality of the workmanship and our client has been very pleased with the furniture. We will definitely use the company again and cannot recommend them enough."

Victoria, Gloucestershire, 27.10.15, visited showroom:

"...Richard thought it [large oak dining table] was sensational! Thank you very much."

Jane, Gloucestershire, 4.9.14, visited showroom:

"Very pleased with TV stand. Thanks for prompt delivery."

Fiona, Suffolk, 20.5.13, ordered from website:

"Everything went smoothly...Very pleased with the pieces - thank you! They blend in very well with our existing table and our kitchen."

Richard, Warwickshire, 23.8.16, ongoing client:

"We absolutely love the new pieces. They look wonderful in the dining room and, as always, the workmanship is superb."

Janet, East Sussex, 16.2.13, visited showroom:

"Thank you for your email the table looks very impressive on your website. Wish I had been able to unpack the decent glass and do flowers for the centre. It has been so lovely to sit all the family when they come, in comfort. They are very impressed!"

Alison and Steve, Hampshire, 30.12.14, visited showroom:

"The table looks absolutely beautiful Nick. Great height for us and the modifications are perfectly proportioned. Will email you a picture as I know this is unusual to change the design of this particular coffee table :) Appreciate all your help and the professional service we always receive from you."

Gary, Sheffield, 30.9.13, ordered from website:

"I just wanted to say thank you for our beautiful table that arrived. It was just what we wanted and it looks just like the one we ordered as per your website. I have to say I was a little unsure to order a table from a website but your professionalism from the start to finish put me at ease. Thank you for the samples you sent, to the finished table. Myself and my wife love the table and hope to have many memories with family and friends. I would have no hesitation to recommend you to family and friends."

Pieter and An, The Netherlands, 9.5.14, visited showroom:

"Herewith on your request a picture of our two equally nice and equally high quality, but each so totally different beds made by your company 'Early Oak'. One being a cozy four poster, the other one a very comfortable 75cm above ground mattress height light oak bed in gothic style. Expensive..? Only a fraction when compared to the Elizabeth 1 oak and inlaid tester bed incorporating some associated and some later elements sold on April 30 2014 at the Bonhams Oak Sale for not less than £62,500 (76,475 euros). While at the same time our 'Early Oak' beds are bearing our own coat of arms, not the one of someone else and our beds were designed from the beginning on to accommodate the unequivocally healthy Hastens mattress system! Durable..? Like the Elizabeth 1 bed, every detail was made by hand in solid oak. Yes, please come back in 400 years and check..."

Mr & Mrs Dawes, Sussex, 10.2.12, visited showroom:

"Thank you for your patience and for spending your time with us to get the order for our table just right. From colour and style to matching the table's exact dimensions to the dining room, you really did go beyond the call of duty. It is now in place and it looks fantastic, there's just one problem...It's become extremely difficult to get guests to leave the dining table!!"

Mrs Clarke, Surrey, 5.5.11, visited showroom:

"...saw the table this afternoon. It is fantastic, thanks so much for all your efforts. Looking forward to enjoying using it week after next."

Tilman, Germany, 18.10.12, ordered by email:
"Yes, I got the pewter flask today, everything is fine and I am really pleased with it! It is absolutely nice craftsmanship and I am really happy with it. Thank you again and I will certainly recommend Early Oak Reproductions."
Regula & Christian, Switzerland, 30.1.12, ordered from website:

"As promised I send you some pictures from our medieval house in France with the furniture you made. Especially the wonderful table and the oak settle gives the main room a medieval atmosphere which we totally enjoy whenever we are there...With best regards for a healthy year 2012"

Mr Grant, Worcestershire, 12.5.12, ordered online:

"All fine thank you very much. Very pleased with the table, in fact I am thinking about ordering another piece"

Roderick & Sylvia, Surrey, 17.11.14, visited showroom:

"Please find attached photo of Aumbry as requested. We are very pleased with it."

Keith, Buckinghamshire, 13.10.15, ordered online:

"Yes it arrived safely - driver was excellent. Very happy with the dresser it's a very good match with existing table albeit slightly darker but difficult to say it is not the same collection. Thank you."    

Sarah, London, 2.5.16, ordered by phone:

"It arrived safely and looks great."

Lucy, West Webburn Estate, Devon, 27.7.10, ordered from website:

"We are really happy with the beds and bedside cabinets from Early Oak Reproductions and think they look fabulous in their surroundings, adding style, luxury and a unique atmosphere to each bedroom...Many thanks again for all your help with Sweeton - the furniture you have created looks wonderful."

Mrs Allenby, Suffolk, 25.4.05, ordered from website:

"Very pleased with craftsmanship and finished pieces appearance."

Sally & Tom, Gloucestershire, 22.10.11, visited showroom:

"Our table arrived on Thursday and we are really delighted with it. It fits perfectly into our kitchen and is just the right colour - it looks great so thank you so much for all your help and flexibility."

Mr Bradburn, Cheshire, 27.12.06, ordered from showroom:

"I am writing to thank you for the wonderful table and its accompanying set of chairs.......Even if we had the skills to make the table ourselves, I doubt if the end result would have matched our expectations as closely as you have managed to. The pleasure in owning such a beautiful piece of furniture is enhanced by knowing that it was made by someone who really cared about the product throughout its manufacture and always seemed more interested in getting the right result than in counting the hours spent."

Paul, Surrey, 15.12.13, visited showroom:

"Hi Nick, many thanks for your efforts to deliver on schedule last Friday. We are absolutely delighted with the table!"

Mr Adams, Kent, 20.6.12, visited showroom:

"As I said this morning, my order finally turned up (rare admin problem with our carriers!), and we are very pleased with it. It is well made and the colour match is good. As you know we had a problem with the carrier, trying to deliver the wrong order. I must say that in your absence Chris did his best to sort it out as quickly as possible, and with a pleasant manner. He did well. We will no doubt be in touch again soon, when we need some new pieces."

Paul, Essex, 22.12.12, ordered from website:

"Hi Nick, have now received planter. Will make great xmas present, will definitely buy from you again. Many thanks. Paul."

Tracy & Alex, Suffolk, 30.4.08, ordered from website:

"Nick, we're absolutely delighted with the dining table, it looks fantastic in the room and we can't wait to get some chairs sorted out so that we can really enjoy sitting and eating in such elegance! .......... We were also delighted by the personal end to end service you provided. We will certainly recommend you to our friends and family and hope to buy more from you in the future"

Joe, Oxford, 17.6.15, visited showroom:

"The delivery went off fine yesterday. I haven't seen the furniture yet but Lise tells me it looks good." followed by "I've now seen the furniture - looks great!"

Mr Davis, Sussex, 11.5.10, ordered from showroom:

"We are very happy with our new oak dining table and chairs. I appreciate your knowledge and attention to detail. We will do business again I am sure."

Min and Andrew, Surrey, 18.11.16, visited showroom:

"Thank you very much for the wardrobe it is fantastic. I really appreciate all your effort's to get it in, it's perfectly proportioned."

Jane, Gloucestershire, 14.7.14, visited showroom:

"Really pleased with the furniture. Thank you for your patience with the order and the assistance in ensuring the delivery went smoothly. I would like to place a new order for oak TV stand for flat screen."

Matthew, Worcestershire, 24.4.14, ordered online:

"We were really happy with the quality of the bookcase, it looks fabulous, so thank you. The delivery guys were very helpful and courteous so please pass on our thanks."

Mr Bentley, Montgomeryshire, 11.8.10, ordered from website:

"Please be assured, we're so very happy with the service you and your wife gave to us, we are so grateful you felt so at ease to spend time and were so patient...you were both more than accommodating"

Simon, Cumbria, 20.12.16, visited showroom:

"Nick it is perfect. Thank you. Have a great Christmas."

Tracey, Kent, 28.12.16, previously ordered from us:

"Thank you the bookcase looks lovely and fits in very well with the other furniture. As always your furniture is made to a very high standard and is faultless."    

Peter, Monaco, 28.10.14, ordered online:

"All arrived ok. The furniture looks stunning - Thank you!"

Mrs Lasham, Sussex, 24.3.09, ordered from showroom:

"Thank you for making us such a beautiful wardrobe. We are both delighted with it."

Peter, East Sussex, 13.5.16, visited showroom:

"Yes everything is great and all done. Thank you for your service. We are delighted."

Mr & Mrs Hagon, Sussex, 9.8.10, ordered from showroom:

"Yes, we are still very pleased with the dressing table and stool! Thank you for chasing up the fabric - we will try and call in later in the week. It will give us another excuse to look at your showroom!"

Ion, Scotland, 2.5.14, ordered from website:

"Furniture arrived in perfect condition and we are delighted with it. We look forward to receiving the remainder."

Pirjo, Finland, 27.4.17, ordered online:

"Thank you for your beautiful pages and fine and rare products. I'm so happy to find them."

Tarnya, Berkshire, 31.5.16, ordered online:

"The delivery was smooth, the carriers kept in touch and I was fully informed over timings etc. and the men that turned up were pleasant and helpful. I love the table it is exactly what I wanted. I would have no hesitation in buying from you again."

Mrs Godfrey, Lincs, 26.4.11, ordered from website:

"Pewter pieces arrived in perfect condition. Very pleased with the quality and service given. Would recommend your company and hope to order again in the future."

Sarah & Andrew, North Yorkshire, 6.2.15, ordered via telephone:

"Just to let you know that Stuart arrived safe and early. His knowledge and advice was thoroughly appreciated. The table is stunning! We are thrilled and delighted with it. It will be taking centre stage at our celebration on Saturday night and we will be recommending you to our friends. Many thanks for the extra special service, you have helped to make the party very special."    

Catherine, Wales, 18.11.14, ordered from website:

"I'm completely delighted with the potboard [dresser] - it matches my table and chairs perfectly and looks great in the dining room. Very high praise for the delivery company also - flexible with time and no fuss about carrying it in to the house around some awkward corners! Very many thanks for a high quality piece of furniture and excellent service."

Clare, Hereford, 9.12.14, ordered online:

"Yes, thank you, everything was fine. Lovely dresser!"

Robin, Wirral, 9.12.15, ordered by phone:

"We absolutely love the stools, as always they have an air of belonging about them."

Mr Abson, Gloucestershire, 14.12.12, ordered from website:

"Yes it arrived in the time slot agreed. The delivery guys were great although absolutely frozen given the cold weather! The dresser is excellent - looks good, fits perfectly and matches existing dining room furniture better than we expected. I was very nervous given that we had only seen it on your website, but it is absolutely spot on. Very many thanks."

Mr Shepherd, Sweden, 22.6.12, visited showroom:

"About 45 years ago I happened to go to Tunbridge Wells, and from a distance saw a shop that looked different, just had to go in (wow) that is where I met Leonard Lassalle (wow) what a shop and what a man. Leonard has instigated some of the best collections of 17th century oak furniture both in the UK and abroad. Quite recently I wanted to purchase a coffee table, a 20th century invention, but how's that going to work, I thought. Then I remembered seeing Oak Reproductions Alfriston on the internet so I went to [see] them. The service was congenial and the workmanship was fantastic. I bought many pieces of oak from Leonard which made me very proud, just as I am with my coffee table."

Annette, London, 14.3.17, visited showroom:

“We’ve had a great experience from start to finish with Early Oak Reproductions. Nick picked me up at the train station and dropped me back when I came from London to look at the showroom. The table we ordered is fantastic quality and will last for generations. When we experienced one issue with the height needing a modest adjustment, a workman came to our house within a week and fixed it on the spot no questions asked. He even refused a tip saying that we were the ones inconvenienced.”    

Mr & Mrs Ridgeway, Yorkshire, 20.10.10, ordered from website:

"The cabinet is excellent and looks great, the greatest compliment is that it looks like it's always been there!!! Your service was excellent and your attention to detail really was invaluable. It is certainly a talking point whenever we have guests and everyone was positive about it. It is a substantial work of art!"

Mr & Mrs Moulton, Sussex, 1.11.10, visited showroom:

"After an 18-month search for a dining table and chairs, we were lucky to stumble across you. The Berwick range is outstanding value for money for such high quality workmanship. We were also grateful for your excellent advice in the showroom, and your professional, friendly manner. Consider yourselves highly recommended."

Alison, Leicestershire, 12.12.12, ordered online:

"I have just received my pewter plate, I can't believe how lovely it is, the patina of the pewter is beautiful.  I can't stop looking at it and it is exactly what I was looking for.  It's quite breathtaking, thank you so so much for all your help.  I hope it's the first of many pieces from your lovely shop. Thank you again."

Graham, Cambridge, 24.8.13, ordered online:

"...thanks for the lovely candlestick (which went down very well...) - and your help with the order."

Mr Bentley, Montgomeryshire, 11.8.10, ordered from website:
"We're so very pleased with everything and the bed is wonderfully comfortable and the perfect height. Now we have everything in place and can see how the room looks I would like to place our final order with you."
Richard, Warwickshire, 28.5.14, visited showroom:

"Everything looks fantastic! Thx again"

Paul and Suzie, West Sussex, 15.12.14, visited showroom:

"The furniture is stunning and we are really pleased with the choice of upholstery which compliments the wood beautifully. We will be back to see you in the New Year to order some more pieces!"

Steve, Wisconsin USA, 28.9.15, ordered via phone and email:

"Yes, we have them and all is well. Thank you for asking. We are very pleased."

Claire, ENGLISH HERITAGE, 11.4.11, ordered from website:

"Thanks so much for the 17th-century style table for the visitor reading area in our new exhibition at Bolsover Castle. It is exactly what we needed. We really appreciate the effort you went to, at short notice, to deliver it in time for the exhibition opening"

Mr & Mrs Hope, South Gloucestershire, 29.12.14, visited showroom:

"All arrived in time - delivered without a hitch - now in place and looking fine. We will need another cupboard, but I'll be in touch in the new year. Thanks again for your help."

Isabelle, Interior Designer from Sussex, 7.1.12, visited showroom:
"Dear Nick, She did text me to say she was thrilled. Many thanks for doing this (Wilmington extending pedestal table) and I am sure we will be in touch again either for further orders from them or with other clients."
Charles, Northamptonshire, 5.10.16, ordered by email:

“Having ordered by email and never having seen your furniture in the flesh I was really pleased when the two Jacobean chests arrived. They are just what we were looking for to go in our 16th century manor house and are now in the master bedroom with our Bylaw four poster and our Titchmarsh and Goodwin bedside cabinets, which they match perfectly both in style and quality. We’ll be back in contact soon regarding other items as we furnish the other rooms when we’ve worked out details. Thanks and best wishes, Charles”    

Mr Poulopoulos, Northants, 2.4.10:

"You should know that having spent the past 1-2 months researching websites, etc. your site was far the best in my opinion. (order subsequently placed by enquirer)"

Mr Lavarack, Surrey, 21.11.12, visited showroom:

"Nick, I'm delighted with the chairs and the hunt table. Despite the challenges presented by my own and your suppliers measurements, it's been a great service and you have looked after us really well all the way through. Most importantly, we now have some wonderful traditionally made bespoke furniture which compliments beautifully our existing 17th century furniture."

Mr K Lewis, Oldham, 4.2.11, ordered from website:

Re: Oak Bookcase "Your driver (Stuart?) will tell you more but it was a close thing. But that's fine. The goods? A moments fear that I'd measured it wrong but it looks excellent. Already packed! If you could do another one, a bit smaller for half the price I'd have one!"

Claire, Exeter, 19.12.11, ordered online:

"Yes! It (pewter) has arrived safely - on Thursday - I was away from work and don't have a computer at home so sorry not to respond before now. It is lovely and a gift for my son, so all I need now is a bottle of something to go with it!"

Rupert, Yorkshire, 15.12.14, ordered from website:

"Delivery was made yesterday, furniture looks fantastic! I will call you in the New Year to ask about a corner unit. I've passed your details to a couple of interior designers up here, hope you get plenty of business. All the best, have a great New Year."

Richard, Warwickshire, 9.9.14, visited showroom:

"Thx for bringing everything yesterday. The hall cupboard looks absolutely wonderful and is perfect for the space - we love it!"

Ruth, Kent, 28.5.08, ordered from showroom:

"Thank you very much for the dresser, it is beautifully made & perfectly finished .....the colour is an excellent match with several of our older pieces. It really finishes off our kitchen - we had 11 people standing round admiring it at the weekend..."

John & Barbara, Worcestershire, 27.2.17, ordered by phone:

"We're absolutely thrilled with our TV stand supplied to us this morning. The quality of the workmanship and finish is outstanding. We made the right choice as it blends beautifully with the other items of oak furniture in our sitting room. Very many thanks for great service." 

Paris, Gloucestershire, 1.5.13, ordered from website:

"Yes, we were there on Sunday and the bed looks great. Can't wait to sleep in it. Thanks so much for going all the way to Gloucester."

Mrs Chivers, Somerset, 5.12.10, ordered from website:

"As you know we placed an order for the above dresser from you back in September having seen it on your website, and took delivery on Friday 26th November. It looked and seemed real value for money from the photograph, but being so far away based in Somerset, we had no opportunity to visit your works and see the dresser for ourselves that it was truly as good as it looked!! I had to write and let you know that it is a most impressive piece of furniture and looks just like the real thing. The ageing is perfect and the quality of workmanship superb. We are delighted with it and with the service received, especially from your driver who battled through the bad weather and a breakdown to deliver late on the Friday evening. That's what I call service!! I would have no hesitation in recommending your company and will pass on your details to all those admirers who see the dresser and will no doubt be as impressed as me. Once again, many thanks for a job very well done."

Mirander, Sussex, 28.6.12, visited showroom:

"I am very pleased that I decided to buy a table from Early Oak Reproductions having failed to find a suitable one at auction. I now have a beautiful Berwick dining table which Nick was more than happy to have a discussion with me about and to supply it in a different finish from the usual choices available for this table - Old Flaxen. It looks absolutely super in my cottage"

Trevor, Sussex, 25.7.12, visited showroom:

"The potboard has fitted perfectly and looks like it is part of the overal design of the table. Thanks for your help in getting it made with the embellishment!"

Regula & Christian, Switzerland, 19.10.11, ordered from website:
"...you already received the extremely positive feed back from my wife to Jon when the furniture arrived in France. Thank you very much, the delivery was perfect. Indeed, the furniture and also the pewter are absolutely magnificent and we are really delighted in all three pieces. They fit extremely nice in that medieval main room of the house. When all the renovations in the house are finished, as we hope beginning of next year, I will send you some pictures. Once again, thank you very, very much!"
Olivia, New South Wales, 18.10.11, visited showroom:

"My candlesticks arrived safely yesterday, beautifully packed and I am delighted with them. Thank you so much for your help in making it so effortless."

Chris, Suffolk, 22.8.13, ordered via email:

"When the item arrived (earlier than expected) we were over the moon! With the inclusion of the additional "bespoke" features, it is exactly what we had been looking for, fitting so well into our room, and matching/complimenting the other antique furniture we have...the difficulty trying to find a Medieval TV Cabinet being obvious! The quality and finish are excellent and I am sure it will become a family heirloom. Many thanks."

Jennifer, Merseyside, 13.5.15, ordered online:

"Yes, it arrived safely, thank you. I am delighted with it, and had an appropriately "lard" coloured, wibbly-wobbly hand-dipped candle waiting for it, so it looks very handsome by my eighteenth century stone fireplace." (Hand forged rushlight holder)

Stella, Kent, 22.12.16, visited showroom:

“The furniture was delivered this morning and we're absolutely delighted with it. Style, quality, finish - everything about it is excellent…Once again, thank you so much and for completing the order in time for Christmas. All the best to you and the rest of your team.”    

Richard, Gloucester based architectural company, 10.6.08, ordered from website:

"Re: X-Leg Table. Thanks, the client loves it..."

Prof. Honey, Pembrokeshire, 12.4.10, ordered from website:

"...the delivery went very smoothly. We were in Pembrokeshire for Easter - so it was perfect. I was intending to get in touch about how pleased we were with the table: it looks as though it has been in place for years. Also, it is far better than anything else that we have seen - and we have been looking for quite a while. Best wishes and thanks"

John & Jenny, London, 18.2.15, visited showroom:

"Yes, indeed the chairs did arrive on time, and we love them. Jenny keeps saying, look at those magnificent chairs!  They are in pride of place in our hallway, where they are the first thing that people see when they arrive."

Richard, Warwickshire, 4.2.14, visited showroom:

"Yes, we received the dresser bases yesterday and we're absolutely delighted with them - they look wonderful."

Jeremy, Kent, 23.6.14, visited showroom:

"Thank you very much for the photo. Delighted to see it on your website and love the dresser."

AM, Manor House, Somerset, 27.7.17, visited showroom:

"Dear Nick, We took delivery this morning of the bespoke pantry dresser you made for us and we are absolutely delighted with it. It surpasses all of our expectations, and they were high expectations! The piece sits perfectly next to the exposed medieval timbers and other early oak antique furniture as we hoped and the fine detailing of the guilloche moulding, the panelling and the aged ironmongery is just wonderful. I'd also like to thank you for the considerable time you put into getting the design right to make this tricky piece of furniture come together."

Tony and Jenny, West Sussex, 25.7.15, visited showroom:

"I meant to write to you sooner to thank you and Christopher for the way you delivered and set up our new table. We are very pleased with it and I can see why your business is doing well with such care and attention. Thank you again and with best regards."

Bridge Cottage, Uckfield, Sussex, 27.9.16, as posted on our Facebook page:

"Our visitors love the addition of the table to our upper hall chamber. We think it looks stunning."

Robert & Jane, Suffolk, 29.3.11, visited showroom:

"...awesome, I love it, well Jane was thrilled to bits...it is real quality...and the workmanship on it is superb...We will be getting the coffee table at a later date"

Mr & Mrs Willard, Wiltshire, 2.4.09, ordered from website:

"...Also I would like to say, thank you for a wonderful table and chairs, you exceeded our expectations and left us with a table for life"

Mr White, Berkshire, 17.11.14, ordered from website:

"Yes all delivered and very pleased with the service."

Tanya, Berkshire, 6.4.13, ordered from website:

"It was good to meet you and your son and thank you for spending time and care setting up our beautiful bed. We are so pleased with it, it has surpassed our expectations and I look forward to going to bed every night!!"

Richard, Warwickshire, 27.5.14, visited showroom:

"Donna is absolutely delighted with everything that you did today and I'm very excited to see it all when I get back home tonight."

Jack, Ice House Design, 11.7.11, ordered online:

"Hi Nicholas, we were delighted, thank you very much."

Richard, Warwickshire, 14.1.16, previously ordered from us:

"Yes, the rad covers and court cupboard are all wonderful (I intended to send you an email as soon as I got in today but I got tied up with something else). As usual we're absolutely delighted with the quality of your workmanship and attention to detail."

Mr Bond, Suffolk, 4.12.15, ordered by telephone:

"Very pleased thank you."

John, Sutton Coldfield, 28.12.16, visited showroom:

“Everything went to plan, the movers did a great job, rather them than me carrying the top. Table looks great in the room, really pleased and lots of nice comments from visitors. Thanks for all your help and have a good New Year.”    

Diane, West Yorkshire, 28.7.10, ordered from website:

"Nick, it has arrived safely and unscratched...We are thrilled to bits with it, its lovely...well done, even the colour looks good too."

Hayley, Dorset, 1.11.11, ordered from website:
"Just had coffee table delivered this morning and it looks beautiful, very fitting in our country cottage...The colour of the wood is spot on and the ageing just right. Thank you so much for making us such an elegant piece of furniture"
Vivienne, Surrey, 4.8.10, ordered from showroom stock:

"Yes thank you received table and it is just as lovely as I remembered it in your showroom."

Michael, Cornwall, 3.3.16, ordered online:

"Thank you for your excellent service.  We are absolutely delighted with our chairs and would not hesitate to recommend your company to others. Many thanks from a satisfied customer."

All our prices include VAT and free mainland England delivery.   Details here of our UK and overseas delivery service

Easy ways to place your order and pay...

1. You can simply place your order here on our website by using our intuitive selection boxes (on any of our product pages) and then continue through to your basket page (you'll need to register with us first - see 'Login/Register'. This will then take you through to the secure server of WorldPay, where you can pay your deposit for bespoke pieces, or full payment for accessories.

2. Alternatively, you can email or phone your order through, or visit us personally at our showroom. Click here for contact details.  We accept BACS transfer, cheque, credit card or debit card payments.

3. You can also spread the cost of your purchase over 12 months, interest free. Early Oak Reproductions can provide you with the opportunity to take out finance on any of our products, with an order value of £1,500 and over, through Omni Capital Retail Finance. The application is quick and easy - the process taking just a few minutes, with a fast decision. Terms apply and credit is provided subject to age and status. Click here for more details.

However you want to order, we've made it both straightforward and safe (see our accreditation's below).

Safe shopping - online & offline:

safe online shopping starts with shopsafe Buy with confidence. Trading standards approved Secure shopping Mastercard, Visa, Visa Debit, Maestro

Member of The Federation of Small Businesses No. 2060751

 

Copyright © 2017 Early Oak Reproductions / Privacy Statement / Website Solutions by Encompass Design